I’m back

Hi. <sigh>

I’ve been away for a while. Well, you know, I just started this blog and all, so there’s really not much to be “away from”, but I didn’t intend on taking a vacation just yet.

You know, I think it’s the weather. Yeah, makes me depressed. I don’t like to be the kind of guy that blames my moods on the weather, but, well, sometimes it’s true. I do love the sunshine so. I do. And sometimes the rainy, dreary, grim, grey, dismal, damp, soggy, saturated, humdrum, monotonous, oppressive, vapid, bleak…you get the idea…weather gets to a dude. Can’t help it.

I try to do “indoor things” to keep my mind off of it, but you know, being INSIDE all the time is depressing, too. I do love the sunshine. I love the outdoors…the feel of the sun-baked grass under my belly, the nip of sea salt on the air, the music from the birds in the lush trees. This is starting to sound like a douche commercial. You get what I’m saying though, right?

Sonofabitch. I jus’ found out the words to Michael Jackson’s “Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin'”. Mom accidentally turned on American Idol ’cause she was looking for a different show and got stuck on that channel. I never knew half those words….

Anyway, I didn’t really have that much to say. Jus’ wanted to write something. You know, things could be worse. I could be like my buddy, Gus. Don’t get me wrong, I love Gus, he’s my pal, but he’s jus’ not so bright. You should see how he eats popcorn. He rams his face into mom’s bowl until a piece sticks to his nose then tries to lick it or something. I don’t know what he does, but he doesn’t get the popcorn in his mouth. He’s funny. Poor dumb dude.

Ok, well, I need to go get some chewing satisfaction. Pray for sunshine.

Cheers & Chicken,
Pete

About Angie Longacre


Leave a Reply

